Research Guides: Legal Reference Sources: Law Review and Scholarly Journal Articles

Help with online access problems

To use library online resources and databases from home

Use links on EMU library web site or guides. Going directly to journal or database websites will not usually work.
Enter your EMU netID login and password.

Problems?

Overdue to change your EMU NetID password? Changing your password often solves the problem.

Other access problems?

Not a current EMU Student?

These databases require an EMU login if you are off-campus.

Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Choose "Secondary Sources," and then "Law Reviews & Journals."

HeinOnline Law Journal Library
HeinOnline's Law Journal Library consists of more than 3,000 fully searchable, image-based journals, each dating back to the first issue ever published.
Legal Source
Includes scholarly journals and law reviews, as well as trade journal and newspaper articles that deal with legal topics.

To search beyond journals focused on law, try a multidisciplinary database:

ProQuest PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Search over 20 academic databases at the same time.
Subjects: Covers many subjects
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles, news articles, dissertations and theses
Brief How-To Video: ProQuest Basics

Many law reviews and journals are freely available online, and several sites gather these materials into one convenient place.

The sites below are freely available, but may not be as comprehensive as the EMU Library databases listed above.

Use 24/7 live chat below or:

Academic Projects Center in-person help, Mon-Thur, 10am - 5pm

Appointments with librarians