Political Science

Basic guide for political science research

Databases

To see a complete list of available indexes and databases, visit EMU Library's full list of indexes and databases.

Using Journals & Databases

Click on the journal titles in the journal boxes below to learn what years we have available in print and full text online. You can ignore the text entry boxes and simply click GO to go to journals' websites and browse or search their contents.

For better and broader searching, however, use the databases and indexes in the databases box to search for scholarly journal articles. To see a complete list of available indexes and databases, visit EMU Library's full list of indexes and databases.

Journals - General Political Science

Help with online access problems

To use library online resources and databases from home

  • Use links on EMU library web site or guides. Going directly to journal or database websites will not usually work.
  • Enter your EMU netID login and password.

Problems?

Other access problems?

Not a current EMU Student?

  • Use MeL Databases. These databases can be used by Michigan residents.

Find Full Text Articles

Find Text+ logo 

No direct link to full text in the database? Click on the EMU Findtext+ link or button.

Ask a Librarian Chat

Chat now!

chat loading...
Get help from librarians at EMU and other schools.

Subject Guide

Lisa Klopfer's picture
Lisa Klopfer
Contact:
Email: lklopfer@emich.edu
(email is the best way to reach me)
734-487-2521