Research Centers
-
Center for Positive OrganizationsUniversity of Michigan center "devoted to energizing and transforming organizations through research on the theory and practice of positive organizing and leadership." Includes a number of articles and essays on POS.
-
NTL Institute"The mission of the NTL (National Training Laboratories) Institute for Applied Behavioral Science is to advance Applied Behavioral Science (ABS) in the service of social justice, oppression-free societies, and healthy individuals, groups and organizations in the world." Many free articles and book chapters from members on the site.
eReference
-
Organizational Behavior I - Essential Theories of Motivation and Leadership
by
This comprehensive text provides a detailed review and analysis of the building-block theories in Organizational Behavior. -
Organizational Behavior 3: Historical origins, theoretical foundations, and the future
by
This is the first comprehensive overview of the development of the field of Organizational Behavior -
Encyclopedia of Group Processes and Intergroup Relations
Essays on topics such as conflict & cooperation,
group decision making, group structure, influence,
organization theories, etc. -
Encyclopedia of Leadership
Chapters on leadership styles, theories, situational factors, personal characteristics of leaders, etc. Also many bios and case studies. -
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
by
Nontechnical articles written by leading I/O psychologists & researchers. -
Work Engagement: A Handbook of Essential Theory and Research
Scholarly articles on work engagement cover topics such as measuring work engagement, positive psychology, vigor, workaholism, burnout, building engagement, etc. -
Oxford Handbook of Organizational Decision Making
This handbook comprehensively surveys research on organizational decision-making.
