Research Guides: CHEM453: Where to Look? (Databases)

Esearch - Everything

The library provides access to a huge number of resources including books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more. To search the library's materials, use the search bar on the EMU Library homepage or enter a search in the search bar below.

Databases for Biochemistry Articles

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in Science & Social Science journals and see which articles cite an article
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Medicine, Health Admin, Public Health, Nursing
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles
Search Tips: PubMed Quick Tour for a Keyword Search
PubMed Quick Tour- MeSH Mapping for a Keyword Search
Using CINAHL/PubMed Tutorials from EMU
Problems with the Quick Tours or with any database? Try a different web browser.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Search Chemical Abstracts. Also access CAS Registry of 20M+ substances and Medline.
You must register for SciFinder before you can use it.
Register
Chemistry Journals (ACS Journals) This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of 28 American Chemical Society journals
Subjects: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering
Info type: scholarly journals
Google Scholar with EMU Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly materials on any topic
Info type: scholarly articles, books, research reports, theses, working papers, cited sources
Access Tips: Use link above to get access to EMU subscriptions with Findtext+ links.
If this link does not work and you receive an error message from Google then use this alternate link to Google Scholar and also set your Google Scholar preferences to show EMU library access links.
Search Instruction: Google Scholar Video
ScienceDirect - Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Journals from the publisher Elsevier
Subjects: Various, including Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Info Technology, Social Sciences, Business, Linguistics
Info type: scholarly articles

Patent Databases

SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Search Chemical Abstracts. Also access CAS Registry of 20M+ substances and Medline.
You must register for SciFinder before you can use it.
Register
Google Patents This link opens in a new window
Search and read the full text of patents from around the world.