Reference | Research - Manufacturing - Research Guides at Eastern Michigan University

Reference Books
available from EMU's Library

ASM Metals Reference Book
Call No. REF TA459 .A78 1993
Location: Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Encyclopedia of Production and Manufacturing Management
Call No. REF TS9 .E53 2000
Location: Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Illustrated Dictionary of Metalworking and Manufacturing Technology
Call No. REF TS204 .I36 1999
Location: Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Manufacturing Engineer's Reference Book
Call No. REF TS176 .M3622 1993
Location: Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Manufacturing Engineering Handbook
Call Number: TS176 .M3615 2004 Location: 3rd Level
McGraw-Hill Machining and Metalworking Handbook
Call No. REF TJ1185 .W35 1994
Location: Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Metals Handbook
Call Number: TA459 .M288 1998
Plastics Materials and Processes: a Concise Encyclopedia
Call No. REF TP1110 .H42 2003
Location: Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Tool and Manufacturing Engineers Handbook
Call No. REF TS176 .T63 1989
Location: Reference Collection - 1st Level North

A quick search of most of the library’s books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more.

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Key source for business articles.
Subjects: Accounting, Auditing, Business, Communications, Economics, Ed Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Health Admin, Hotel Restaurant Mgmt, Management, Public Admin, Technology
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles, news, reports, dissertations
Brief Instruction Video: ProQuest Basics
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This service includes online access to all ACM publications and selected co-distributed publications as well as online access to conference proceedings, archives from the beginning (where available). It also includes the ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature, with over 500,000 bibliographic citations to computing literature from 1985 forward and annual updating of 20,000-25,000 items per year.
Access Tips: EMU does not subscribe to Online Computing Reviews Service

DTIC - Defense Technical Information Center
Find technical reports and other documents from the DOD. Many are full-text. Excellent source for technology transfer information.

Wall Street Journal (via Factiva) This link opens in a new window
Read today's Wall Street Journal.
Subjects: Business, News, Politics
Info type: newspaper articles
Access Tips: Go to Home, then Newsstand to read today's Wall Street Journal.
Up to 6 users at a time. If you don't get in, try again later.
EMU's access to Factiva ends on Oct 30, 2025.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
With Science Citation Index Expanded: A multidisciplinary database. It indexes 5,900+ major journals from 150 natural & applied scientific disciplines.
Search Instruction: Web of Science Article Search - Video
Cited Reference Searching Includes Science Citation Index Expanded: A multidisciplinary database. It indexes more than 5,900 major journals across 150 natural and applied scientific disciplines.