ECON 508/580 International Trade

Full-text copies of all issues are available via an EMU Library subscription. For off campus access, authenticate with my.emich login.

Search for NBER working papers by keyword, browse recent working papers, or browse by subject (JEL Class).

Over 18,000 free full text documents, country profiles, links to web sites, and resource guides on development. Just a few topics covered include: Ageing populations, Agriculture, Aid & debt, Biodiversity, Children, Climate change, Corporate social responsibility, Finance policy, Forestry, Gender, Governance, Globalization, Health, HIV/AIDS, ICT for development, Influencing policy, IPR, Norwegian research, Pastoralism, Poverty, Questioning development, Tourism, Trade policy, World Bank & IMF.

"This archive is an attempt to collect in one place a large number of significant texts in the history of economic thought." Full text articles and books are arranged by author.

Free resources from many courses taught at MIT include lecture notes, assignments, reading lists, syllabi, exams, etc.

"OpenDOAR is a project to list and categorize academic open access research repositories." Over 100 repositories containing business and economic materials are linked from this site. Depositories for academic institutions often include articles, pre-print articles, working papers, dissertations, reports, conference papers, chapters, etc.

"The American Economic Association maintains a long and growing list of online resources that will be useful to everyone in the economics profession. Whether you're looking for lesson plan ideas, advice on grad school applications, upcoming conferences in your field, or data for a research project, you can find it here."

Reports that analyze energy markets, geopolitics, and industry issues. Although the full reports aren't free, the site offers free content including podcasts, press releases, research summaries, and interviews. Now part of S&P, previously CERA.

CEPR conducts both professional research and public education. Discussion papers: Members can download full-text. Others may view abstracts and order papers for a fee.

Site offers many full text reports by the CBO. These are not limited to just reports on the federal budget, but include reports on general economic topics.
Many papers in PDF format.

This umbrella organization for consumer organizations worldwide offers many free research reports on topics such as trade agreements, international standards, sustainable development, e-commerce, global governance organizations, corporate social responsibility, public utilities, health care, consumer protection, etc.

Large database of free research reports covers many international economics topics. Excellent reports related to business and economic trends in both Europe and emerging market countries. Includes country economic analysis, industry sector reports, and reports on business/social/policy trends. Reports are in English.

"EconPapers provides access to RePEc, the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software." Browse by series, author, JEL code, or by new papers, or search by keyword or an advanced search combining multiple criteria.
Some of the journal articles or papers listed are not available without a subscription.

Includes the Finance and Economics Discussion Series, International Finance Discussion Papers, and Occasional Staff Studies.
Full papers available in PDF.

This multi-disciplinary "research group of economists, political scientists, sociologists and anthropologists" studies various aspects of poverty and poverty reduction efforts. Many research reports available on the site.

This site lists by date working papers by Harvard Economics professors, including abstracts and usually the full text of the paper. This series is no longer published.

Search for IMF working papers and other IMF publications, many of which are available in full text without charge.

Browse PIIE working papers by year, author, or subject area. Topics include country and regional studies, debt and development, globalization, international finance/ macroeconomics, international trade and investment, and US economic policy.

You can browse the most recent publications or use the search function.

Policy Pointers is a collection of booklets outlining all you need to know on a particular subject in a condensed format. They address the latest key issues of relevance to agricultural and rural development in ACP countries and provide the facts to help you get to grips with the topic. Each booklet is peerreviewed. Policy Pointers allows you to get to the heart of the matter quickly and effectively.
Papers downloadable in PDF format.

"The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 89,500 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 63,600 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format." Within SSRN there are separate research networks for accounting, economics, financial economics, information systems, legal scholarship, management, marketing, negotiations, and social insurance.

A searchable archive of Policy Research Working Papers and Reports, as well as World Development Reports. You can also browse documents by date, topic, region/country, or type/series.