Clinical Research Administration

The Archive of Data on Disability to Enable Policy and research (ADDEP) is an ICPSR initiative to build a repository of quantitative and qualitative data on disability. The mission of ADDEP is to improve and enable further research on disability.

AHRQ's mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. DHHS and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.

America's Children provides the most recent statistics on children and families in the United States across 41 report indicators, covering a range of domains.

Provides an analysis of national health on a state-by-state basis by evaluating a historical and comprehensive set of health, environmental and socioeconomic data to determine national health benchmarks and state rankings.

Locate statistics and other resources pertaining to college student health.

Provides data, statistics, and analytics about more than 7,000 hospitals nationwide

BRFSS is the nation’s premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services. Since 1984

from the American Cancer Society

Contains national and international data for diseases and conditions

This U.S. Govt. web site provides national, state, and local data on the usage of the Medicare and Medicaid systems.

A collection of 23 federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families. Since 1994

The City Health Dashboard simplifies and streamlines the process of accessing rigorous data at the census tract or city level. The Dashboard is a one-stop resource for viewing and comparing data from multiple sources on health and the factors that shape health to guide health improvement planning for U.S. cities. From the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

The annual Rankings provide a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work and play. From the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

The Department of Labor is the federal government website for information on disability programs and services in communities nationwide. The site links to resources from federal, state and local government agencies; academic institutions; and nonprofit organizations.

Online resource for U.S. disability statistics

Data from the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) which is the primary Federal agency for improving access to health care services for people who are uninsured, isolated or medically vulnerable.

Thit site contains statistics on health care expenditures, risk factors, morbidity, mortality, natality, access to health care, utilization of health resources, and numerous other figures from the CDC.

Created and maintained by the U.S. Dept. Of Health & Human Services, this site provides information on how well hospitals care for patients with certain medical conditions & surgical procedures, and the results of the quality of care they received during a hospital stay.

NSC's purpose is to eliminate preventable deaths at work, in homes and communities, and on the road through leadership, research, education and advocacy

The Kaiser Family Foundation is "dedicated to filling the need for trusted, independent information on the major health issues". It includes health policy news and well as current health data for all 50 United States.

Weekly reports published by the Centers of Disease Control of notifiable diseases and deaths in cities, as well as updates and statistics on specific diseases and conditions

The NAHIC's goal is to improve adolescent and young adult health.

The National Cancer Institute is part of the National Institutes of Health. One of its missions is to collect and disseminate information and statistics on various types of cancer.

The mission of the NCCS is to "develop and disseminate high quality data on nonprofit organizations and their activities for use in research on the relationships between the nonprofit sector, government, the commercial sector, and the broader civil society".

NIHCM is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization dedicated to transforming health care through evidence and collaboration.

PLACES provides model-based, population-level analysis and community estimates of health measures to all counties, places (incorporated and census designated places), census tracts, and ZIP Code Tabulation Areas (ZCTAs) across the United States.

Provides cancer statistics for prioritizing cancer control efforts in the nation, states, and counties.

SAMHSA is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. They also collect data in an effort to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.

From the CDC

Provide national leadership and coordination to improve the health of women and girls through policy, education, and innovative programs.

Cancer Today explores estimates of the incidence, mortality, and prevalence of 36 specific cancer types and of all cancer sites combined in 185 countries or territories of the world in 2018.

This website contains UNICEF’s statistical information, including data used in UNICEF’s flagship publications, The State of the World’s Children and Progress for Children. Also here are technical resources for conducting UNICEF-supported Multiple Indicator Cluster Surveys (MICS), which are a major source of global development data.

The Human Mortality Database was created to provide detailed mortality and population data to researchers, students, journalists, policy analysts, and others interested in the history of human longevity.

The OECD is an international organisation Whose goal is to shape policies that foster prosperity, equality, opportunity and well-being for all. We draw on almost 60 years of experience and insights to better prepare the world of tomorrow.

Together with governments, policy makers and citizens, we work on establishing evidence-based international standards and finding solutions to a range of social, economic and environmental challenges.

These are the official statistics compiled by the United Nations. This site includes databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points covering a wide range of themes including health care.

Provides access to international statistics on the burden of disease, conditions and diseases, and mortality; in addition, it provides public health mapping, a global health atlas, and information on health policy

These statistics are compiled by the World Health Organization. Statistics include disease reports, morbidity, mortality, health systems, behavioral & environmental risk factors, health indicators, etc.

Use of this book will require your my.emich username and password.

"Access interactive databases and mapping applications featuring demographic, transportation, economic, employment, land use, aerials, and GIS information."

Contains statistics of reportable communicable diseases

Established to coordinate and administer health, educational, youth, veteran, senior and social services to residents and communities in Wayne County.

The City Health Dashboard simplifies and streamlines the process of accessing rigorous data at the census tract or city level. It is a one-stop resource for viewing and comparing data from multiple sources on health and the factors that shape health to guide health improvement planning for the City of Detroit.

Coverage of U.S. census data

This site contains data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
Note: Information previously found at Data.gov may be incomplete. Check alternative sources for archived data.

Provides in-depth access to U.S. Census data