APA 7th Edition Style
These links offer advice for using APA Style and have enough information for most student papers.
-
APA 7th ed. Quick Reference GuideCharts detail how to create a reference for a journal article, book, and a book chapter.
-
APA Style Reference ExamplesThis page offers links to example references for common types of materials such as journal articles, magazine articles, books, chapters from edited books, dissertations, etc.
-
APA Style 7th ed. @ Purdue OWLInformation on the format, in-text citations and the reference page for 7th ed. APA research papers. There are also links to archived pages for APA 6th information.
-
APA Style Blog 7th ed.Official blog with posts on common questions about 7th ed APA style.
-
Citation ToolsTools for creating citations and managing references.
-
Microsoft Word / Google Docs: APA Formatting HelpTips for formatting documents in APA style in Microsoft Word or Google Docs.
-
APA Student Paper Setup GuideGuide from APA showing how to set up an APA Style student paper.
-
How to cite ChatGPTHow to cite ChatGPT or other AI models in APA style.
APA Quick Citations in EMU Subscription Databases
When searching in a large number of EMU subscription databases, for example, PsycINFO, ERIC, Sociological Abstracts, you can quickly generate a single citation or a bibliography of several citations in a number of different academic styles, including American Psychological Association (APA), 6th edition.
To generate a citation for a single article, click Cite
The citation will appear in a pop-up window. You can click the Change button to change the citation style.
Check the suggested citation style for accuracy.
To generate a bibliography of multiple citations from the same search results page, place a check next to each item you want to appear in the bibliography and then click Cite
Zotero - Reference Management Software
Zotero, is a no-cost bibliographic management tool. Zotero can: 1) organize references in multiple folders; 2) store references and files on the company’s web site; 3) format in-text citations and post-text references according to many bibliographic styles; 4) display references on a public web page; and 5) import metadata from library subscription databases and public web sites.