Dance

Includes diagrams of the objects in each of Parson's choreographed pieces grouped into chart-structures. The charts reconsider her dances both from the perspective of the resonance of things, and for their abstract compositional properties. Parson's visual maps of choreographic ideas inspire new thinking around the shared elements involved in making art.

Provides an understanding of how to use imagery to improve dancing and artistic expression in class and in performance.

Explains how to navigate a course through the process of creating dance.

A practical guide to creative success in dance making. Includes DVD.

A collection of articles written by dance/movement therapists. Includes case studies.

Provides an understanding of the history, evolution, and universality of dance as an art form.

Documents the rich and varied history of social dance. Encompasses regional influences from North and South America, Britain, Europe, and Africa.

Provides an in-depth look at dance from the dawn of time through the 20th century.

Empowers dancer-athletes to take an active role in directing their own training and development.

The New York City Ballet developed a wellness program to help dancers reach their potential without compromising their health.

Helps dancers prevent injury by learning anatomical and bio-mechanical principles as they apply to dance performance.

Offers a framework for presenting creative dance lessons to elementary-aged children in a variety of settings.

Provides everything you need to facilitate three dance units: improvisation, dance for athletes, and jazz dance. Includes video demonstrations and accompanying music.