Esearch - Everything
A quick search of most of the library’s books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more.
Journal Articles
Off-campus access to the databases below requires my.emich authentication.
-
Religious and Theological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Religion, Theology
Info type: scholarly articles -
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSubjects: World History (excludes U.S. and Canada)
Info type: scholarly articles, book info
Indexing of historical articles from more than 2,600 journals in over 40 languages; Access to the full text of more than 400 journals and 140 books; Coverage dates as far back as 1954, with some coverage for titles back to the early 20th century -
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of back issues for many journals, some academic ebooks, and research reports.
Subjects: Covers most subjects
Info type: scholarly journals, professional periodicals, ebooks.
Access Tips: Usually the most recent 3-5 years are not available in JSTOR. However, EMU may have a current subscription. Check the Journal Titles search. -
Project Muse This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of journals published by universities and scholarly societies.
Subjects: Humanities & Social Studies--especially History, Literature, Political Science, Women's Studies, some Science and Mathematics
Info type: scholarly journals, literary magazines -
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Covers most Arts and Humanities topics
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles
Get Research Help
Humanities Librarian
Robert Stevens
Contact:
103-A Halle Library
734.487.2513
rsteven5@emich.edu
Use the Schedule Appointment link (above), email or call for assistance with library research.
734.487.2513
rsteven5@emich.edu
Use the Schedule Appointment link (above), email or call for assistance with library research.