Research Guides: SOCL 307: Legal Information

Databases for legal research

You will be prompted to input your my.emich username and password if you are off-campus.

HeinOnline's Government, Politics & Law This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
IMPORTANT: Much of the excellent content in this database is NOT picked up by the EMU Library's Esearch tool. Go directly into the HeinOnline database to search.
Legal Information Source This link opens in a new window
Designed to assist the general public in legal matters. Includes consumer legal reference books, legal forms, and how-to instructions.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org
Legal Source This link opens in a new window
Current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Perform legal research and/or search for news articles
Subjects: U.S. Law, State Law, European Union Law, News
Info type: court cases, laws, regulations, law review articles, legal encyclopedias, legal guides, law dictionary, news articles
NOTE: Many functions of Westlaw will only function properly if you disable any pop-up blocker. For example, printing may not work if a pop-up blocker is active.