CRM 200

Search the library’s collection of books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more.
Search Instruction: Finding Articles using Esearch

Search over 20 academic databases at the same time.
Subjects: Covers many subjects
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles, news articles, dissertations and theses
Brief How-To Video: ProQuest Basics

Subjects: Anthropology, economics, finance, political science, sociology, area studies, gender and sexuality, media and communication, psychology
Info Types: journal articles, books, chapters in books

Subjects: Criminology, Corrections
Info type: scholarly articles
Brief Instruction Video: ProQuest Basics

Subjects: Corrections, Courts, Crime, Crime Prevention, Juvenile Justice, Law Enforcement, Substance Abuse, Victim Services
Info type: research reports, professional articles, scholarly articles, statistics
Access: Gov reports are often online. For articles or books, locate via Journals by Title or Library Catalog.

Perform legal research and/or search for news articles
Subjects: U.S. Law, State Law, European Union Law, News
Info type: court cases, laws, regulations, law review articles, legal encyclopedias, legal guides, law dictionary, news articles
NOTE: Many functions of Westlaw will only function properly if you disable any pop-up blocker. For example, printing may not work if a pop-up blocker is active.

EMU's HeinOnline subscription includes access to policy briefs, publications and special collections on civil rights, international law, women, slavery, gun regulation, water rights & resources, and more. This government document and legal research database contains comprehensive coverage of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.