General Medical Information - Databases & Web Sites
-
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
See the 'Diseases/Conditions' link on the light blue toolbar at the top of the page of the DynamicHealth database page, or follow this link.
-
DynamicHealth This link opens in a new window
Access to evidence-based tools designed to help nurses and allied health professionals master skills and develop competency around disease and conditions topics, signs and symptoms, test and labs and care interventions.
Access Tips:Directions for using the Mobile App
-
Mayo Clinic Diseases & ConditionsComprehensive guides on hundreds of conditions
-
MedlinePlusOne the most authoritative free medical resources available on the Web.
-
WebMDThis is a commercial Web site with reliable medical information.
Medical Dictionaries
-
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
Call Number: R121 .D73Publication Date: 2020Reference Collection - 2nd Level West -
Stedman's Medical Dictionary
Publication Date: 2023 -
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
Publication Date: 2021
Laboratory Test Reference
-
Davis's Comprehensive Handbook of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications
Publication Date: 2017 -
Mosby's Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference
Publication Date: 2023
General Medical Books
-
Magill's Medical Guide
Publication Date: 2014 -
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
Publication Date: 2018 -
Merck Manual Home Health Handbook
Call Number: RC81 .M535 2011 - Reference Collection - First Floor Halle LibraryPublication Date: 2011 -
-
Goldman-Cecil Medicine
Publication Date: 2016 -
Human Body Systems - Encyclopedia
Publication Date: 2010
