General Health Information - NURS 110 - Introduction to Professional Nursing - Research Guides at Eastern Michigan University

General Medical Information - Electronic

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Search and display the full-text of reference books.
Subjects: Many subjects, including History, Education, Film, Health, Science, Social Science
Info type: encyclopedia and reference book entries.
List of sources.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Consumer health information.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org

MedlinePlus
One the most authoritative free medical resources available on the Web.
WebMD
This is a commercial Web site with reliable medical information.

Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine
Call Number: R733 .G34 2000, v.1-4
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing & Allied Health - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
Call Number: RT21 .G353 2002
Reference Collection - 1st Level North

American Medical Association Family Medical Guide
Call Number: RC81 .A543 2004
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Cecil Textbook of Medicine
Call Number: RC46 .C423 2004
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
Call Number: RC46 .H333
Harrison's Manual of Medicine
Online book: click title to access
Merck Manual of Medical Information
Call Number: RC81 .M55x
Reference Collection - 1st Level North

ATI Tests - Review Modules by Assessment Technologies Institute
- Community Health
- Nursing Review
- Leadership & Management
- Nutrition
- Pharmacology
- Adult Medical Surgical
- Maternal & Newborn
- Mental Health
- Care of Children
Brunner & Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing
Call Number: RT41 .T46 2010
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements
Call Number: RT85 .C63 2001
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Nursing Interventions Classification (NIC)
Call Number: RT42 .N858 2008
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Nursing Outcomes Classification (NOC)
Call Number: RT85.5 .N864 2008
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Nursing's Social Policy Statement
Call Number: RT82 .A59 2010
Temporarily shelved at 2 Hour Reserve - 1st Level Circulation Desk
Nursing's Social Policy Statement
Call Number: RT84.5 .A44x 1995
Reference Collection - 1st Level North

Official Guide to Undergraduate and Graduate Nursing Programs by National League for Nursing
Call Number: RT73 .O34 2004
Reference Collection - 1st Level North