Art Collections on the Internet
-
The Palace Museum, BeijingSearch the collections.
-
The Cleveland Museum of ArtSearchable Chinese Art collection.
-
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History (East Asia), Metropolitan Museum of ArtSelect a Time Period, and then click on the resulting image. Results include historical overview, Key Events, images, essays and descriptions of art created during the relevant period.
-
A Visual Sourcebook of Chinese Civilization (Patricia Ebrey, University of Washington)Includes timeline of Chinese history with corresponding cultural and artistic images. Supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities, the Freeman Foundation and the Chiang Ching- Kuo Foundation.
-
Freer/Sackler collection of Chinese ArtSearchable collection of more than thirteen thousand Chinese art objects, including imperial and trade ceramics, lacquer, traditional paintings, portraits and calligraphy.
-
The Huntington Archive of Buddhist and Asian ArtOnline exhibition of Chinese painting from 1850 to the present day.
-
National Palace Museum (Taiwan)Collection is searchable by Dynasty or by Category of artwork.
-
Los Angeles County Museum of Art, Chinese Art CollectionImages can be narrowed by artist name, type of artwork or chronological period.
-
Art Institute of Chicago, Chinese CollectionOver 2500 works; click on image for descriptive information.
Ask a Librarian
Your Fellow Traveller
Robert Stevens
Contact:
103-A Halle Library
734.487.2513
rsteven5@emich.edu
Use the Schedule Appointment link (above), email or call for assistance with library research.
734.487.2513
rsteven5@emich.edu
Use the Schedule Appointment link (above), email or call for assistance with library research.