Research Guides: Mechanical Engineering Technology: Databases

Databases

This page contains links to engineering-specific databases and relevant multi-disciplinary databases. All EMU Library databases can be found here: https://guides.emich.edu/az/databases

Engineering Specific Databases

Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Find articles in applied sciences, computing, and technology.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals (Coverage 2000-present) and Conference Proceedings (Coverage 2008-present) from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).
Access Tips: Access to ASME content is provided courtesy of the GameAbove College of Engineering and Technology.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Engineering. electronics, computer science, and technology information from IEEE Electronic Library includes full-text access to journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
Access Tips: Access to IEEE content is provided courtesy of the GameAbove College of Engineering and Technology.
OSTI.gov This link opens in a new window
Research and technical reports, article citations, datasets, multimedia (collected by the U.S. Department of Energy)
Subjects: Physics, Chemistry, Materials, Biology and Medicine, Geosciences, Environmental Sciences, Energy Technologies, Engineering, Mathematics, Computer and Information Science, Renewable Energy
Info type: research reports, technical reports, article citations, datasets, multimedia
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
Access to current mobility engineering resources from the Society of Automotive Engineers. Includes SAE Technical Papers, SAE E-Books, SAE E-Journals, SAE Research Reports and SAE Standards.
To customize, you must register to access SAE Mobilus Dashboard.
Register
Search instructions: 1. Enter search terms 2. Select My Access filter to limit search to subscribed content only.
Access Tips: Access to SAE content is provided courtesy of the GameAbove College of Engineering and Technology.
ScienceDirect - Elsevier This link opens in a new window
Journals from the publisher Elsevier
Subjects: Various, including Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Info Technology, Social Sciences, Business, Linguistics
Info type: scholarly articles

IET Open Access Journals
Journals from the Institute for Engineering and Technology are now open access through the Wiley Online Library.

Interdisciplinary Databases

Esearch (Advanced Search) This link opens in a new window
Search the library’s collection of books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more, from an advanced interface that provides structured search options.
NOTE: If you use the Boolean operator OR to search for synonyms, it must be in ALL CAPS, e.g.,
teenagers OR adolescents OR "high school students"
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles on a wide range of subjects, including peer-reviewed articles.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org
Google Scholar with EMU Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly materials on any topic
Info type: scholarly articles, books, research reports, theses, working papers, cited sources
Access Tips: Use link above to get access to EMU subscriptions with Findtext+ links.
If this link does not work and you receive an error message from Google then use this alternate link to Google Scholar and also set your Google Scholar preferences to show EMU library access links.
Search Instruction: Google Scholar Video

Science.gov

Need Help?

Kelly Getz

She/Her

Email Me

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Ecology & Environment, Engineering, Geography & Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Science - General, Security, Technology, Visual & Built Environments

Ask a Librarian

Use 24/7 live chat below or:

In-person Help Summer 2024 Mon-Thur, 11am - 3pm

Email or phone replies

Appointments with librarians

Access Library and Research Help tutorials