Science Teaching

The ERIC database contains abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.

Indexes scholarly & general interest titles, as well as government documents & reports. Offers a unique perspective on the positive & negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment & disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health & technology, it serves as a resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. Contains 300,000 records, full text for selected titles & searchable cited references for 200+ titles as well.

LearningExpress Library is the leading source of test preparation materials and interactive practice exams, based on official tests. The purpose of this service is to help individuals improve scores on academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams. LearningExpress Library provides immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and individualized analysis of an individual's score. In addition, course and study material is available for individual use.

Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,000 commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence tests. It contains the text of test reviews starting with the Ninth Mental Measurements Yearbook. Updated every six months.
Only 4 users at a time. Try again later if you cannot connect.

Two databases:
Science Citation Index Expanded: Multidisciplinary, with searchable author abstracts, covering the sciences. Indexes 5,900+ journals over 150 scientific disciplines.
Social Sciences Citation Index: Multidisciplinary, with searchable author abstracts, covering the social sciences. Indexes 1,725+ journals over 50 disciplines, as well as covering relevant items from 3,300 scientific & technical journals.
(Also see video on Web of Science, in box below.