General Nanotechnology
Looking for general information on nanotechnology?
Try starting with these sites.
-
Google Scholar with EMU Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for scholarly materials on any topic
Info type: scholarly articles, books, research reports, theses, working papers, cited sources
Access Tips: Use link above to get access to EMU subscriptions with Findtext+ links.
If this link does not work and you receive an error message from Google then use this alternate link to Google Scholar and also set your Google Scholar preferences to show EMU library access links.
Search Instruction: Google Scholar Video -
OSTI.gov This link opens in a new windowProvides free, DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles in Science & Social Science journals and see which articles cite an article
-
World Wide ScienceWorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world.
Environmental Impact of Nanotechnology
Want information on the environmental impact of nanotechnology? Here are some key databases to use . . .
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Alternative Energy, Climate Change, Conservation, Ecology, Environmental Protection, Organic Agriculture
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles
Nanotechnology in Business and Industry
Wondering how nanotechnology is affecting business and industry? This database is a good place to start your search.
-
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Key source for business articles.
Subjects: Accounting, Auditing, Business, Communications, Economics, Ed Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Health Admin, Hotel Restaurant Mgmt, Management, Public Admin, Technology
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles, news, reports, dissertations
Brief Instruction Video: ProQuest Basics
Nanotechnology Patents
Search for nanotechnology patents using these sources.
-
Google PatentsKeyword searching available on patents back to 1790. Includes European patents (EPO) from 1978-present. Does not include other international patents, patent applications or patents granted within the previous few months.
-
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Search Chemical Abstracts. Also access CAS Registry of 20M+ substances and Medline.
You must register for SciFinder before you can use it.
Esearch - Everything
A quick search of most of the library’s books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more.
Nanobiotechnology
If you are looking for information on nanobiotechnology,
these databases are good places to start.
-
MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowSubjects: Health Sciences, Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Health Admin, Psychiatry, Public Health
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles
Nanocatalysis and Nanochemistry
These sources are helpful if you want to know more about nanocatalysis and nanochemistry.
-
Chemistry Journals (ACS Journals) This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of 28 American Chemical Society journals
Subjects: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering
Info type: scholarly journals -
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Search Chemical Abstracts. Also access CAS Registry of 20M+ substances and Medline.
You must register for SciFinder before you can use it.
Nanoelectronics
Looking for information on nanoelectronics?
Try starting your search in these databases.
-
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowPublications from the Association for Computing Machinery
Subjects: Computer Science
Info type: scholarly articles, conference papers
Access Tips: EMU does not subscribe to Online Computing Reviews Service
Nanomaterials
These sources are good places to start if you are looking for information on nanomaterials.
-
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Search Chemical Abstracts. Also access CAS Registry of 20M+ substances and Medline.
You must register for SciFinder before you can use it. -
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles in Science & Social Science journals and see which articles cite an article
