Health Administration

Key source for business articles.
Subjects: Accounting, Auditing, Business, Communications, Economics, Ed Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Health Admin, Hotel Restaurant Mgmt, Management, Public Admin, Technology
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles, news, reports, dissertations
Brief Instruction Video: ProQuest Basics

This library is composed of six databases containing Cochrane reviews, systematic reviews, clinical trials, and methods, assessments, and economic studies in health care.

Contains legislation from the 103rd Congress (1993) to the present, member profiles from the 93rd Congress (1973) to the present, and some member profiles from the 80th through the 92nd Congresses (1947 to 1972.)
Subjects: U.S. Government, Politics, Law, Legislation

Info type: full text dissertations and theses (1997- ), descriptions of dissertations and theses (1861- ).

Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators access to scholarly journals on many medical disciplines.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org

This database indexes biomedical journals published nationally and internationally in the areas of the allied health professions, microbiology, health care administration, nutrition, pharmacology, nursing, clinical medicine. Medline is part of PubMed.

Covers a wide range of topics related to psychology and mental health.

PubMed includes millions of citations for biomedical articles.

PubMed is available for free via this address:

www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/

The EMU FindText+ software will not work unless you access it through the Halle Library's web page.

PubMed Help Guide PubMed Searching - Help Guide
PubMed Help Guide

Subjects: Companies traded on U.S. exchanges, Industries, Investment
Info types: company info and financials, bond ratings, industry overviews and trends, stock reports, mutual fund reports
Access Tips: In Company Profiles, note numerous links to the left leading to detailed info.

Information on journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers
Info type: reference source
Search instruction:: Determining peer-reviewed status using Ulrich's (pdf)

Search for articles in Science & Social Science journals and see which articles cite an article

Perform legal research and/or search for news articles
Subjects: U.S. Law, State Law, European Union Law, News
Info type: court cases, laws, regulations, law review articles, legal encyclopedias, legal guides, law dictionary, news articles
NOTE: Many functions of Westlaw will only function properly if you disable any pop-up blocker. For example, printing may not work if a pop-up blocker is active.