A Gateway Resource to
U.S. Women's History and Culture
-
American Women: A Library of Congress Guide for the Study of Women's History and Culture in the United States
Call No. HQ1410 .A43x 2001
Location: 3rd Level
Online Portal
Book's contents reorganized for fluidity of the web.
Women and History: Chronologies, etc.
-
Women's Firsts byCall No. CT3203 .W66 1997
Location: ARC Storage -
A Century of Women: The Most Influential Events in 20th Century Women's History byCall No. HQ1410 .F44 1999
Location: 3rd Level
Women and History: Encyclopedias, etc.
-
Encyclopedia of Women in the Ancient World
by
Call No. HQ1127 .S25 2001
Location: 3rd Level -
Encyclopedia of Women in American History byIn-Library Use Only
Call No. REF HQ1410 .E53 2002
Location: Reference Collection - 2nd Level West -
The Encyclopedia of Women's History in America
by
Call No. HQ1410 .C85 2000
Location: 3rd Level -
Black Women in America byCall No. E185.86 .B542 2005
Location: 3rd level -
Encyclopedia of Women in the American WestCall Number: Online
-
Historical Encyclopedia of American Women Entrepreneurs: 1776 to the Present byCall No. HF3023 .A2 O64 2000
Location: 3rd Level -
Historical Dictionary of Women's Education in the United States (eBook)Also at Call No. LC1752 .H57 1998
Location: Storage -
The Women's Suffrage Movement: A Reference Guide 1866-1928
by
Call No. JN979 .C73x 1999
Location: 3rd Level -
Women: A Modern Political Dictionary byCall No. HQ1236 .L39x 2000
Location: ARC Storage
Women's Studies: Overviews
-
Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women: Global Women's Issues and Knowledge byCall No. HQ1115 .R69 2000
Location: ARC Storage -
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of
Women's Issues Worldwide byCall No. HQ1115 .G74 2003
Location: 3rd Level -
Women's Studies Encyclopedia byCall No. HQ1115 .W645 1999
Location: ARC Storage -
Historical Dictionary of Feminism
by
Call No. HQ1115 .B65 2004
Location: ARC Storage -
The Dictionary of Feminist Theory, 2nd ed. byCall no. HQ1115 .H86 1995
Location: ARC Storage -
The Routledge Critical Dictionary of Feminism and Postfeminism byHQ1115 .R68 2000
Location: ARC Storage -
The Nature of Woman:
An Encyclopedia and Guide to the Literature byCall No. HQ1115 .W37
Location: ARC Storage -
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on Gender byIn-Library Use Only
Call No. REF HQ1115 .E63x 2001
Location: Reference Collection - 2nd Level West
Women and . . .
(Topic-Specific Approaches)
-
Women and the Military: an encyclopedia
by
ISBN: 087436812XPublication Date: 1996Call No. U21.75 .S54 1996
Location: ARC Storage -
The A-to-Z of Women's Sexuality
by
Publication Date: 1993Call No. HQ30 .K34 1992
Location: ARC Storage -
Encyclopedia of Title IX and Sports
by
Publication Date: 2007Call No. GV709.18.U6 M58 2007
Location: ARC Storage -
Encyclopedia of Women and Sport in America
by
Publication Date: 1998Call No. GV709 .E53 1998
Location: ARC Storage -
Encyclopedia of American Women and Religion, 2nd ed.
by
Publication Date: 1998Call No. BL2525 .B45 1998 (1st ed.)
Location: ARC Storage -
International Encyclopedia of Women Composers byPublication Date: 1987Call No. ML105 .C7 1987
Location: ARC Storage
Men and Masculinities
-
Men and Masculinities: A Social Cultural and Historical Encyclopedia
by
Call No. HQ1090.3 .M436 2004
Location: 3rd Level
-
Changing Men: New Directions in Research on Men and Masculinity byCall No. HQ1090 .C467 1987
Location: Storage
See the Library catalog to place request. -
The Making of Masculinities: The New Men's Studies byCall No. HQ1088 .M35 1987
Location: ARC Storage -
The New Men's Studies: A Selected and Annotated Interdisciplinary BibliographyCall No. HQ1090 .A94x 1994
Location: ARC Storage -
Theorizing Masculinities byCall No. HQ1088 .T55 1994
Location: 3rd Level
