Research Guides: Clinical Laboratory Science: Reference General

General Medical Information - Electronic

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
This databases contains over 50 authoritative electronic encyclopedia sets from an established publisher, Gale. This an excellent replacement for the Wikipedia.
This subscription database requires the use of a my.emich username and password
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Consumer health information.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org

MedlinePlus
One the most authoritative free medical resources available on the Web.
This subscription database requires the use of a my.emich username and password.
WebMD
This is a commercial Web site with reliable medical information.
This subscription database requires the use of a my.emich username and password.

Encyclopedia of Aging and Public Health - Electronic by Loue, Sana JD.
Online book: click title to access
2008
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine
Call Number: R733 .G34 2000, v.1-4
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Encyclopedia of Health Services Research - Electronic by Mullner, Ross M.
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
Call Number: RC41 .G35 1999, v. 1-5
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing & Allied Health - Electronic
Online book: click title to access
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
Call Number: RT21 .G353 2002
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Encyclopedia of Public Health - Electronic by Kirch, Wilhelm.
Online book: click title to access
2008

American Medical Association Family Medical Guide
Call Number: RC81 .A543 2004
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Cecil Textbook of Medicine
Call Number: RC46 .C423 2004
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
Call Number: RC46 .H333
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Harrison's Manual of Medicine
Online book: click title to access
Mayo Clinic Family Health Book
Call Number: RC81 .M473 2003
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Merck Manual of Medical Information
Call Number: RC81 .M55x
Reference Collection - 1st Level North

Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests by Pagana, Kathleen Deska
Call Number: RB38.2 .P34 2006
Reference Collection - 1st Level North

Dictionary of Medical Syndromes by Magalini, Sergio I.
Call Number: RC69 .M33 1997
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by Dorland, W. A. Newman
Call Number: R121 .D73
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Jablonski's Dictionary of Syndromes & Eponymic Diseases by Jablonski, Stanley
Call Number: R121 .J24 1991
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Mosby's Medical, Nursing, & Allied Health Dictionary by Anderson, Douglas M
Call Number: R121 .M89 2002
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing : Illustrated
Call Number: R121 .S8 2008
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by Taber, Clarence Wilbur
Call Number: R121 .T18 2009
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by Powers, Bethel Ann & Thomas R. Knapp.
Call Number: RT81.5 .P69 2006
Reference Collection - 1st Level North

Mosby's Nursing Drug Reference by Skidmore-Roth, Linda
Call Number: RM138 .M67 2010
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
PDR for Herbal Medicines
Call Number: RS75 .P554 2000
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Physicians' Desk Reference : PDR
Call Number: RS75 .P5 2010
Reference Collection - 1st Level North