Clinical Laboratory Science

Bioscience research journals from societies and other small publishers
Subjects: Biology, Botany, Ecology, Life Sciences, Natural Science, Zoology
Info type: scholarly journals

Search the full text of 28 American Chemical Society journals
Subjects: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering
Info type: scholarly journals

Indexes journal articles in the fields of nursing, occupational therapy, orthotics and prosthetics, health administration, speech pathology, nutrition, laboratory sciences, and other allied health professions.
Search Tips: Using CINAHL/PubMed Tutorials from EMU

Subjects:Microbiology
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles
Note: One-year embargo on current issues

The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information. The databases and tools available are listed at http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/guide/all/

Subjects: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Medicine, Health Admin, Public Health, Nursing
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles
Search Tips:

• What is in PubMed?
• PubMed: Find Articles on a Topic
• PubMed Subject Search (MeSH): How it Works
• PubMed Advanced Search Builder
• Filter PubMed Search Results
• How to Read a PubMed Citation
   

Journals from the publisher Elsevier
Subjects: Various, including Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Info Technology, Social Sciences, Business, Linguistics
Info type: scholarly articles

Search for articles in Science & Social Science journals and see which articles cite an article

Journals from the publisher Wiley.
Subjects: Most subject areas, especially in Sciences, Medicine, and Social Sciences
Info type: scholarly journals
Access Tips: Only some of the journals are owned by EMU. Before purchasing articles: check Journals by Title, consider interlibrary loan, and/or consult with a librarian.

Find articles on a wide range of subjects, including peer-reviewed articles.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org

Cross-search 25 academic/traditional databases.
Subjects: Covers many subjects.
Info type: Scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles.

Search the library’s collection of books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more.
Search Instruction: Finding Articles using Esearch

Search for scholarly materials on any topic
Info type: scholarly articles, books, research reports, theses, working papers, cited sources
Access Tips: Use link above to get access to EMU subscriptions with Findtext+ links.
If this link does not work and you receive an error message from Google then use this alternate link to Google Scholar and also set your Google Scholar preferences to show EMU library access links.
Search Instruction: Google Scholar Video

Search over 20 academic databases at the same time.
Subjects: Covers many subjects
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles, news articles, dissertations and theses
Brief How-To Video: ProQuest Basics

Search for articles in Science & Social Science journals and see which articles cite an article