Patents & Standards

United States patents since 1790. Patent documents since 1976 are searchable by full text; earlier documents exist as TIFF images.

The Official Gazette for Patents is published by the US Patent and Trade Office, in electronic form only, and contains bibliographic text and a representative drawing from each patent issued that week.

This database lets you access 91 years of patent descriptions and images. You can search, retrieve and study more than 2,080,000 patent documents.

Free access to more than 70 million patent documents worldwide, containing information about inventions and technical developments from 1836 to today. From the European Patent Office.

Search over 10,000,000 international patent documents including 2,000,000 published patent applications

Google search of the USPTO data; US patents from 1790 to the present

Accredited Standards Committee. ASX 12 develops and maintains EDI and CICA standards along with XML schemas

ANSI online document library

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

There are some IEEE standards available at no charge. This site also contains order forms for standards for which there is a fee.

You can browse or search over 19,500 International Standards in the online catalog.

This site contains links to all current OSHA standards

Sigma-Aldrich is a leading Life Science and High Technology company. Their chemical and biochemical products and kits are used in scientific research, including genomic and proteomic research, biotechnology, pharmaceutical development, the diagnosis of disease and as key components in pharmaceutical, diagnostic and other high technology manufacturing.

The main purpose of VideoLectures.net is to provide free and open access of high quality video lectures by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of science. The portal is aimed at promoting science, exchanging ideas and fostering knowledge sharing by providing high quality didactic contents not only to a scientific community but also to a general public.