Reference Books about Drama
-
The Oxford Dictionary of Plays
by
Call Number: PN1625 .P38 2005; Reference Collection -- First FloorISBN: 0198604173Publication Date: 2005Information on 1000 of the most important plays of world theatre. Entries include author, dates of composition, genre, cast information, a plot synopsis, and a brief commentary. -
Dictionary of the Theatre
by
Call Number: PN2035 .P2913x 1998; Reference Collection -- First FloorISBN: 0802043429Publication Date: 1999A dictionary of drama-related technical and theoretical terms.
Finding Articles & Books about Drama
A quick search of most of the library’s books, articles, e-books, dissertations, videos, music, and more.
In addition to using the general Esearch function above, you may look for articles in databases that are more specific to the topic of drama. Click on the links below and enter your search terms:
-
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThe single most comprehensive database of literature research; with full-text linking and lots of advanced search features.
-
Gale Literature This link opens in a new windowFind literary criticism, author biographies, overviews of texts, and more. This database searches Gale resources, with a new interface:Literature Criticism Online, Something About the Author Online, and Gale Virtual Reference Library.
-
Literature Online (ProQuest One Literature) This link opens in a new windowSearch the text of literary works and find literary criticism.
Subjects: Literature, Literary Criticism
Info type: ebooks, novels, poems, plays, scholarly articles, professional articles, reference book entries
Ask a Librarian Chat
Literature Librarian
Robert Stevens
Contact:
103-A Halle Library
734.487.2513
rsteven5@emich.edu
Use the Schedule Appointment link (above), email or call for assistance with library research.
734.487.2513
rsteven5@emich.edu
Use the Schedule Appointment link (above), email or call for assistance with library research.