Finding Articles and Books about Fiction
A quick search of most of the library’s books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more.
In addition to using the general Esearch function above, you may look for articles in databases that are more specific to the topic of fiction. Click on the links below and enter your search terms:
-
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThe single most comprehensive database of literature research; with full-text linking and lots of advanced search features.
-
Gale Literature This link opens in a new windowFind literary criticism, author biographies, overviews of texts, and more. This database searches Gale resources, with a new interface:Literature Criticism Online, Something About the Author Online, and Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Reference Books about Fiction
-
The Columbia Companion to the Twentieth-Century American Short Story
by
Call Number: PS374.S5 C57 2000; Reference Collection -- First FloorISBN: 0231110987Publication Date: 2000Essays by American literary critics on major writers and themes. Part 1 is articles on stories that share a particular theme. Part 2 contains more than 100 pieces on individual writers and their work. -
Masterplots
by
Call Number: PN44 .M33 1996; Reference Collection -- First FloorISBN: 0893560847Publication Date: 1996Reference data, plot synopses, and critical evaluations of a selection of English-language literature.
Ask a Librarian Chat
Literature Librarian
Robert Stevens
Contact:
103-A Halle Library
734.487.2513
rsteven5@emich.edu
Use the Schedule Appointment link (above), email or call for assistance with library research.
734.487.2513
rsteven5@emich.edu
Use the Schedule Appointment link (above), email or call for assistance with library research.