Research Guides: EDPS 225: Find Articles

Library Handouts for Education Students

What Can the Library Do for You?
A "cheat sheet" on library services for COE students.
Finding Full Text Articles: The Persistent Method
Sometimes electronic full text of an article may be just a few clicks away. If one way doesn’t work, there are other ways to try.

PsycINFO Classification Codes
These codes are sometimes useful when searching the PsycINFO database.
APA Databases Methodology Field Values
You can search by methodology in PsycINFO. This handout defines the methodology terms used.

ERIC Basics

Topic Overviews (useful for some sections of EDPS 325)

Sometimes it can help to first read an entry from a reference source on your topic. These won't count as a scholarly article for your assignment. However, they can be very useful to to help you understand the overall topic and/or to discover specific subtopics that you may want to research.

The Human Diseases and Conditions provides very useful overviews of medical conditions. The Sage database provides high quality reference articles on human development related topics.

SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Ebooks and reference sources from SAGE.
Subjects: Many subjects, including African American Studies, Anthropology, Business Ethics, Communication, Criminology, Economics, Education, Gender Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work, Sociology.
Info type: encyclopedia articles, ebooks

Human Diseases and Conditions by Miranda Herbert Ferrara (Editor)
Publication Date: 2017
Provides current, accurate, and comprehensive information on human diseases and conditions--infectious diseases, various types of cancer, physical and psychological conditions, tropical diseases, sports injuries, and important public health issues.