Articles - NURS 505 - Health Care Trends and Delivery Systems - Research Guides at Eastern Michigan University

Getting full-text articles

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles in the fields of nursing, occupational therapy, orthotics and prosthetics, health administration, speech pathology, nutrition, laboratory sciences, and other allied health professions.
Search Tips: Using CINAHL/PubMed Tutorials from EMU
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
This library is composed of six databases containing Cochrane reviews, systematic reviews, clinical trials, and methods, assessments, and economic studies in health care.
Dissertations & Theses Global Full Text This link opens in a new window
Info type: full text dissertations and theses (1997- ), descriptions of dissertations and theses (1861- ).
Esearch This link opens in a new window
Search the library’s collection of books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more.
Search Instruction: Finding Articles using Esearch

Google Scholar
Search for scholarly materials on any topic.
Info type: scholarly articles, books, research reports, theses, working papers, cited sources.
Use above link to access EMU resources with Findtext+.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators access to scholarly journals on many medical disciplines.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Psychology, Education, Business, Communication, Linguistics, Social Work
Info type: scholarly articles, book info, conference papers, dissertations
How To: ProQuest Basics
Locating Quantitative and Qualitative Articles in PsycINFO
PsycINFO Quick Reference Guide
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Medicine, Health Admin, Public Health, Nursing
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles
Search Tips: PubMed Quick Tour for a Keyword Search
PubMed Quick Tour- MeSH Mapping for a Keyword Search
Using CINAHL/PubMed Tutorials from EMU
Problems with the Quick Tours or with any database? Try a different web browser.
Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
This database of information on journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers is the place to check for verifying whether or not a journal is considered to be peer reviewed. For more information on peer review: https://guides.emich.edu/scholarly
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in Science & Social Science journals and see which articles cite an article