Business Encyclopedias in Electronic Form
-
Business: The Ultimate Resource
by
Publication Date: 2011Concise practical information on numerous business topics, such as best practice essays, checklists, step by step how-to's, and concise essays on influential business theories. -
Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World
Publication Date: 2009Overviews of business topics with a global perspective written by business professors. -
Encyclopedia of Management
Publication Date: 2009Overviews of management topics with suggestions for further reading. -
Reference for Business
This free site offers full text access to several business reference sources including:
* Business Biographies
* Encyclopedia of Business
* Encyclopedia of Management
* Encyclopedia of Small Business
* Business Plans -
Book of Business Quotations
Publication Date: 2012 -
Strauss's Handbook of Business Information
by
Publication Date: 2012Provides advice on where to find business information. It addresses general areas of business as well as more specific topics, such as marketing, investment, and real estate.
SAGE Encyclopedia Search
-
SAGE Reference & Academic Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Selected Ebooks and reference sources from SAGE.
Subjects: Many subjects, including African American Studies, Anthropology, Business Ethics, Communication, Criminology, Economics, Education, Gender Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work, Sociology.
Info type: encyclopedia articles, ebooks
Specialized Business Encyclopedias & Handbooks
-
Encyclopedia of Law and Economics
This peer reviewed encyclopedia is free on the web. It includes articles on property law, contract law, tax law, and more. Articles include a review of the literature. -
Oxford Handbook of Innovation
Scholarly articles on innovation in business and economics. "The authors are leading academic experts on their specific topics, and include economists, geographers, historians, psychologists, and sociologists." -
Oxford Handbook of Strategy
Scholarly reviews of strategy topics such as analysing the environment, scenario thinking, dynamic capabilities, mergers, strategic alliances, international strategy, turnarounds, game theory, etc. -
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 3rd ed. (ebook)
Publication Date: 2018Over 3,000 topics addressed by acknowledged scholars in the field, from classic economics to more recent issues including gender and economics, economic crises in the European Union and health economics and the economics of the Internet.
Why Use Business Encyclopedias?
Business encyclopedias can give you the broad overview of a topic.
Articles are often on very specific topics; business encyclopedias and books often take a more general perspective that can enhance your understanding of the specific info in articles.
Some subject encyclopedias are very scholarly. Your professors won't be impressed by WorldBook or Wikipedia; but they might be impressed by a source like the highly respected New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics.
