Esearch - Everything
A quick search of most of the library’s books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more.
Indexes/Databases
-
BioOne This link opens in a new windowBioOne offers a browsable and searchable aggregation of the full-texts of over 50 bioscience research journals. Most of these titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Coverage started: 2000.
All full text.
-
Environmental Policy CollectionDatabase of more than 500 resources on environmental policy.
-
Google Scholar with EMU Full Text This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar identifies free scholarly literature & extracts citation lists. (Citation lists do not link to additional info.) Scholar provides info about articles/reports/books stored on servers of scholarly publishers. Rarely, Google is allowed to display full text, but usually has only a description. EMU may have already paid for & can provide access to material found in Scholar. If we have not, the library's Interlibrary Loan Service can probably acquire the full text, free.
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowIndexes scholarly & general interest titles, as well as government documents & reports. Offers a unique perspective on the positive & negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment & disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, & technology, it serves as an informative resource for those concerned about issues facing our planet. Contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles & searchable cited references for 200+ titles.
-
IPM ImagesMore than 145,000 Images of invasive species. Includes an intuitive search feature.
-
National Invasive Species Information CenterThis site from the The National Agricultural Library's National Invasive Species Information Center (NISIC) contaains information and links to other sites that cover legal, regulatory, biological, and management issues. Each species entry contains place of origin, the date it was first recognized in the US, its means of introduction, and impact.
-
OSTI.gov This link opens in a new windowProvides free, DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowIncludes Science Citation Index Expanded: A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines. Updated daily. (Also see video on using Web of Science, in box below.)
-
World Wide ScienceWorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world.
