Entrepreneurship

Free online franchise directory.

Outlook, rankings, online franchise directory, how-to's, articles,...

Includes chapters on evaluating your business options, understanding franchise documents, buying a local business, buying a local franchise operation, franchise marketing, franchising basics, alternative methods of expansion, franchise laws, and more.

Covers all the strategic, legal, financial, and operational aspects of these complex but highly profitable business strategies.
EMU Library also has a print copy

This book offers step-by-step tips and advice on how to properly research and select a franchise business. Get tips on how to locate information about franchises, current industry trends, interviews with franchisors, and hot franchise opportunities. Offers a self-evaluation to determine if you are "franchise material." Describes how to choose the right franchise for your situation Lists the crucial questions to ask current franchise owners.

This reference book offers a directory of franchises arranged by type of business. Each entry includes number of franchises, costs including franchise fee, qualifications, information on training, the types of business and marketing support offered, and more. the book also includes much "how-to" information for potential franchise owners.

Location: 3rd Level
Includes top 10 lists for both quick- and full-service restaurants, listings for more than 320 restaurant and food-service franchises, details on contacts, costs, size, training, support and franchisee qualifications, and a complete overview of the franchise industry.