General OT Reference - OCTH 540 - Research Methods in Occupational Therapy - Research Guides at Eastern Michigan University

OT Encyclopedias

Disabilities: Insights from Across Fields and Around the World
Disabilities Sourcebook
Encyclopedia of Aging and Public Health
Encyclopedia of Alzheimer's Disease
Call Number: RC523 .M665 2012
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Encyclopedia of Alzheimer's Disease
Call Number: RC523 .T87 2010
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Encyclopedia of American Disability History
Encyclopedia of Arthritis
Encyclopedia of Autism Spectrum Disorders
Call Number: RC553.A88 T87 2007
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Encyclopedia of the Back and Spine Systems and Disorders
Call Number: RD768 .S6277 2007
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Encyclopedia of Brain and Brain Disorders
Call Number: QP376 .T87 2009
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Concise Encyclopedia of Brain and Language
Encyclopedia of Deafness and Hearing Disorders
Encyclopedia of Disability
Encyclopedia of Learning Disabilities
Call Number: LC4704.5 .T86 2006
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Encyclopedia of Parkinson's Disease
Encyclopedia of Phobias, Fears, and Anxieties
Call Number: RC535 .D63 2008
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Encyclopedia of Special Education
Call Number: LC4007 .E53 2007
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Encyclopedia of Work-Related Illnesses, Injuries and Health Issues

Career as an Occupational Therapist
Effective Documentation for Occupational Therapy
Call Number: RM735 .E34 1998
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Evidence-Based Practice for Occupational Therapists
International Handbook of Occupational Therapy Interventions
Legal Aspects of Occupational Therapy
National Occupational Therapy Certification Exam: review & study guide
Call Number: RM735.32 .N38 2009
Reserve Reference - 1st Level Circulation Desk
Official Documents of the American Occupational Therapy Association
Publication Date: 2011
Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy
Call Number: RM735 .J345 2009
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Theoretical Basis of Occupational Therapy
Call Number: RM735 .M33x 2003
3rd Level

Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy
Call Number: RM735 .J345 Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Publication Date: 2015
Dictionary of Medical Syndromes
Call Number: RC69 .M33 1997
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
Call Number: R121 .D73
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Jablonski's Dictionary of Syndromes & Eponymic Diseases
Call Number: R121 .J24 1991
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Mosby's Medical, Nursing, & Allied Health Dictionary
Call Number: R121 .M89 2002
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing : Illustrated
Call Number: R121 .S8 2012
Reference Collection - 1st Level North
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
Publication Date: 2017

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
This databases contains over 50 authoritative electronic encyclopedia sets from an established publisher, Gale. This an excellent replacement for the Wikipedia.
This subscription database requires the use of an EMU NetID and password
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Consumer health information.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org

MedlinePlus
One the most authoritative free medical resources available on the Web.
This subscription database requires the use of a my.emich username and password.
WebMD
This is a commercial Web site with reliable medical information.
This subscription database requires the use of a my.emich username and password.