Fast Python for Data Science by
Fast Python for Data Science is a hands-on guide to writing Python code that can process more data, faster, and with less resources. It takes a holistic approach to Python performance, showing you how your code, libraries, and computing architecture interact and can be optimized together. Written for experienced practitioners, Fast Python for Data Science dives right into practical solutions for improving computation and storage efficiency. You'll experiment with fun and interesting examples such as rewriting games in lower-level Cython and implementing a MapReduce framework from scratch. Finally, you'll go deep into Python GPU computing and learn how modern hardware has rehabilitated some former antipatterns and made counterintuitive ideas the most efficient way of working. About the technology Fast, accurate systems are vital for handling the huge datasets and complex analytical algorithms that are common in modern data science. Python programmers need to boost performance by writing faster pure-Python programs, optimizing the use of libraries, and utilizing modern multi-processor hardware; Fast Python for Data Science shows you how.
Python. an Introduction to Programming by
This book is an introduction to programming concepts that uses Python 3 as the target language. It covers basic computer concepts such as loops, strings, functions, files, graphics, multimedia, algorithms, classes, writing code, etc. Many examples are based on video games because Python has become the language of choice for basic game development. It follows a practical just in timepresentation - material is given to the student when it is needed. Designed as a year one textbook for introduction to programming classes or for the hobbyist who wants to learn thefundamentals of programming, the text assumes no programming experience.Companion files with source code, solved programming exercises, projects, and figures from the text are included. FEATURES: Introduces programming concepts using Python 3 Covers basic computer concepts such as loops, strings, functions, files, graphics, multimedia, algorithms, classes, writing code, etc. Develops graphics, exercises, and user interface using Pygame Includes many examples based on video game development 4 color throughout with game demos on the companion files (available to eBook customers by emailing the publisher info@merclearning.com with proof of purchase) New chapters on parsing (14) and graphics(15) Instructor ancillaries for use as a textbook The companion files and instructor resources are available online by emailing the publisher with proof of purchase at info@merclearning.com.
The Python Book by
The Python Book Discover the power of one of the fastest growing programming languages in the world with this insightful new resource The Python Book delivers an essential introductory guide to learning Python for anyone who works with data but does not have experience in programming. The author, an experienced data scientist and Python programmer, shows readers how to use Python for data analysis, exploration, cleaning, and wrangling. Readers will learn what in the Python language is important for data analysis, and why. The Python Book offers readers a thorough and comprehensive introduction to Python that is both simple enough to be ideal for a novice programmer, yet robust to be useful for those more experienced in the language. The book assists budding programmers to gradually increase their skills as they move through the book, always with an understanding of what they are covering and why it is useful. Used by major companies like Google, Facebook, Instagram, Spotify, and more, Python promises to remain central to the programming landscape for years to come. Containing a thorough discussion of Python programming topics like variables, equalities and comparisons, tuple and dictionary data types, while and for loops, and if statements, readers will also learn: How to use highly useful Python programming libraries, including Pandas and Matplotlib How to write Python functions and classes How to write and use Python scripts To deal with different data types within Python Perfect for statisticians, computer scientists, software programmers, and practitioners working in private industry and medicine, The Python Book will also be of interest to students in any of the aforementioned fields. As it assumes no programming experience or knowledge, the book is ideal for those who work with data and want to learn to use Python to enhance their work.
Python How-To by
A practical collection of the most important Python techniques. For beginning to intermediate Python programmers. Python How-To by Yong Cui, walks you through the most important coding techniques in Python. Whether you are doing data science, building web applications, or writing admin scripts, you will find answers to your "how-to" questions in this book. Author Yong Cui's clear and practical writing is perfect for beginners and veterans alike, with insightful code snippets, interesting graphics, and challenging exercises. Python How-To includes over 60 detailed answers to questions like: How do I join and split strings? How do I access dictionary keys, values, and items? How do I set and use the return value in function calls? How do I process JSON data? How do I create lazy attributes to improve performance? How do I change variables in a different namespace? ... and much more Along the way, you will also learn how to take advantage of Python's versatile tools and libraries. About the technology No matter where you are on your Python journey, you will run into situations where you ask yourself: "How do I do that?" This book provides concrete answers to the most common questions in areas such as manipulating text, working with collections, managing objects and functions, file management, etc.
Python Machine Learning Projects: Learn How to Build Machine Learning Projects from Scratch by
This book delivers an excellent introduction to Machine Learning for beginners with no prior knowledge of coding, maths, or statistics. It is also helpful for existing and aspiring data professionals, students, and anyone who wishes to expand their Machine Learning knowledge.
The Quick Python Book by
The Quick Python Book, Second Edition, is a clear, concise introduction to Python 3, aimed at programmers new to Python. This updated edition includes all the changes in Python 3, itself a significant shift from earlier versions of Python. The book begins with basic but useful programs that teach the core features of syntax, control flow, and data structures. It then moves to larger applications involving code management, object-oriented programming, web development, and converting code from earlier versions of Python. True to his audience of experienced developers, the author covers common programming language features concisely, while giving more detail to those features unique to Python. Purchase of the print book comes with an offer of a free PDF, ePub, and Kindle eBook from Manning. Also available is all code from the book.
Python One-Liners by
Python One-Liners will show readers how to perform useful tasks with one line of Python code. Following a brief Python refresher, the book covers essential advanced topics like slicing, regular expressions, list comprehension, broadcasting, lambda functions, algorithms, logistic regression and more. Each chapter introduces a problem to solve, walks the reader through the skills necessary to solve the problem, then provides a concise one-liner Python solution with a detailed explanation.
Bite-Size Python by
Introduce children to the popular Python programming language through relatable examples and fun projects! Python has now surpassed Java as the most commonly used programming language. As the language rises in popularity, this complete guide can teach basic Python concepts to kids with its simple, friendly format. Bite-Size Python: An Introduction to Python Programming provides children with a foundation in the Python language. This unique book shares knowledge through easy-to-understand examples, fast exercises, and fun projects! As children learn, their parents, caregivers, and instructors can also join in their discoveries. Bite-Size Python is ideal for those who are new to programming, giving kids ages 9 and up a beginners' approach to learning one of the most important programming languages. Gives an overview of Python Provides exciting programming projects Offers instruction on how to download and install Python Presents key programming language concepts Simplifies technical definitions With this playful guide to learning Python, readers can try out activities on their computers for a hands-on learning experience. The artwork in Bite-Size Python represents children of various backgrounds, so any child who picks up this book will be empowered to learn and young readers will love showing their projects to friends and family!
Paste the following into the search below to find more Python books:
(SubjectTerms:"Python") OR (SubjectTermsCombined:"Python") OR (SubjectTermsCombined:"Python (Computer program language)")