Computer Science

“comprehensive, readable tutorials and survey papers give guided tours through the literature and explain topics to those who seek to learn the basics of areas outside their specialties.”

"provides magazine-style content appealing to all ACM members—academics and practitioners—and includes select research articles showcasing the 'best of the best' results originally presented in ACM proceedings."

"The flagship publication of the IEEE Computer Society, publishes peer-reviewed technical content that covers all aspects of computer science, computer engineering, technology, and applications."

"JACM is the flagship scientific publication of the ACM."

"provides magazine-style content appealing to all ACM members—academics and practitioners—and includes select research articles showcasing the 'best of the best' results originally presented in ACM proceedings."

Industry publication for "those spearheading IT governance and those involved with information systems audit, control and security."
Issues more than one year old are free online. Current year issues available online to ISACA members.

“delivers the latest on technologies and trends to its audience of practitioners, designers, business managers and others plugged into the networking culture.”
Use ACM Digital Library link for current issue

“provides students with accessible articles on a wide range of computer science related topics and a forum to share work with others.”

"Timely information for IT professionals three times a week."

"serves individuals and organizations in the 'technology channel,' including IT solution providers, VARs, integrators and consultants." Useful parts of the site include current news, technology reviews, a searchable directory of the largest 500 VARs (Value Added Reseller), industry overviews, studies & white papers, and an encyclopedia that defines terms.
Free web site

Useful for keeping up with very current technology news, both technical news and IT industry news.
Free Web site.

Articles on trends, innovation, and current issues in managing technology.

"News, tips, and reviews from the Apple experts."

Read or listen to recent technology stories.

"News, tips, and reviews from the experts on PCs, Windows, and more."

Articles on developments in many technology areas.

A daily technology news website brought to you by the publishers of Wired magazine, it covers current and future trends in technology and how they are shaping various aspects of life as we know it.