Geography/Geology

Find articles on a wide range of subjects, including peer-reviewed articles.
Access Tips: Also available via mel.org

Search the library’s collection of books, articles, ebooks, dissertations, videos, music, and more.
Search Instruction: Finding Articles using Esearch

Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3.6 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

GreenFILE provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

Search over 20 academic databases at the same time.
Subjects: Covers many subjects
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles, news articles, dissertations and theses
Brief How-To Video: ProQuest Basics

Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides academic and public libraries digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. In electronic form, Sanborn Maps take on much improved value over the microfilm versions of the same maps, allowing for greater flexibility of use and improved viewing possibilities. Users have the ability to easily manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections.

ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

Search and create maps, charts, reports. Ability to explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.
 

Statista is a statistics portal offering quantitative data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources.

Web of Science provides a single destination to access the most reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Quality, curated content delivered alongside information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools make it easy for students, faculty, researchers, analysts, and program managers to pinpoint the most relevant research to inform their work.