Finding the full text of an article can be challenging because the library may provide access in different ways:
Most of the time the library has an electronic subscription to the journal, or the article can be found in a database, or the article can be found for free online.
Sometimes the library provides a journal only in hard copy (usually for older years of a journal).*
If those options don't work, you can ask the library to get it via interlibrary loan.
Usually the full text is just a few clicks away. Follow the steps in the handout linked below.
If you have a DOI number, you can create a link to the article using the form below. The link goes to the publisher page for the article. It might have free full text from the library. If you don't find free full text at the publisher page, the article can almost always be found using other methods from the handout.
If your article is only available in print at the EMU Library, you can request that staff in the Circulation Department scan the article for you.
If you are presented with a screen listing options for retrieving an article's full-text rather than the full-text itself, follow these steps:
If an item is not available online, but is available in print, proceed to the location indicated under the "Locations" heading. Magazines and journals are arranged in alphabetical order by title on the library's 2nd. floor. 
When EMU doesn't have the article in any form, ask the library to get it for you via interlibrary loan. There is no charge to students for these articles.
ILL step by step:
a. Log in to ILLiad
b. You might need to register in the system first.
c. Use the article link in the left column
d. Fill out the form (you won't need to fill out every field, but some detail helps)
e. Submit request
f. You will receive an email when the article is ready with a link to log back into the ILL system to retrieve it.
