Supply Chain Management

The Air Force's "only professional journal for logistics, engineering, and services." This journal has ceased publication. The last issues available are from 2011.

A refereed journal covering Operational Research and related fields. The last available issues are from 2013.

A double-blind peer reviewed journal with a "focus on marketing and logistics in the Asia Pacific region."

A double blind peer reviewed journal that publishes articles on SCM, CRM, ERP, e-commerce, and other key business processes.

"California Management Review serves as a vehicle of communication between those who study management and those who practice it. CMR publishes articles that are both research-based and address issues of current concern to managers."

"Decision Sciences, a premier journal of the Decision Sciences Institute, publishes scholarly research about decision making within the boundaries of an organization, as well as decisions involving inter-firm coordination."

Subtitled The International Journal of Marketing for Industrial and High-Tech Firms this peer reviewed journal has case studies and articles on improving the "effectiveness and efficiency of industrial markets."

"The International Journal of Logistics Management spans the gap between the theoretical approach of academic works and the case history journalism of trade magazines."

A peer reviewed journal on all aspects of operations management, including supply chain management.

"Double-blind refereed articles appraising techniques and systems applications in areas such as scheduling, loading, resource allocation and inventory management."

A scholarly journal "on issues of strategic significance in retailing and distribution worldwide and provides a forum for researchers in academia, business, consultancy and management. All academic articles are refereed anonymously."

"The Journal of Business & Industrial Marketing provides both academics teaching marketing and directors and executives of marketing with new ideas concerning business-to-business marketing."

"The Journal of Business Logistics is designed as a forum for current research, opinions, and identification of trends in logistics and supply chain management." This edited journal is published by the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals.

This practical edited journal on business strategy often covers supply chain topics.

JECR "is a quarterly peer-reviewed (double blind) journal with both paper and electronic publication. It provides an international forum for researchers and professionals to share their knowledge and report new advances on all topics related to electronic commerce theories and applications."
Open access journal.

A double blind peer reviewed journal covering the following topics: "electronic commerce ..., supply chain and infrastructure management, inter-and intra-organisational information systems, business process transformation, outsourcing, application service providers (ASP), investment decision making, inventory and productions management, logistics and information management." Former title: Logistics Information Management.

This double blind refereed journal "aims to give a broad international coverage of subjects relating to the management of manufacturing technology and the integration of the production, design, supply and marketing functions of manufacturing enterprises." The journal was originally published as Integrated Manufacturing Systems and changed title in 2004.

Flagship journal of the American Marketing Association.

This top ranked journal publishes "original, high quality, operations management (OM) empirical research that will have a significant impact on OM theory and practice."

This is the peer reviewed journal of the National Institute of Governmental Purchasing (NIGP).
Issues in ProQuest are delayed one year. EMU does not have a current subscription.

Publishes research "relating to the purchase and supply of goods and services in industry, commerce, local, national, and regional government, health and transportation."

Covers "business, supply chain management, economics, operations management, logistics, information systems, the behavioral sciences, & other disciplines which contribute to the advancement of knowledge in the various areas of purchasing, materials & supply management" and others. Former titles: International Journal of Purchasing and Materials Management, Journal of Purchasing and Materials Management, Journal of Purchasing.

Logistics (ISSN 2305-6290) is an international, scientific, peer-reviewed, open access journal of logistics and supply chain management published quarterly online by MDPI. The first issue was released in December 2017.

A peer reviewed journal on OM research and implementation sponsored by INFORMS.

Contains "peer-reviewed research and policy perspectives of direct relevance to economists, researchers, academics and those in professional practice with an interest in maritime economics, maritime policy, transport economics and applied economics." Full text articles for all but the most recent year available via ProQuest.

Peer reviewed journal that "covers all general-management topics, with a particular emphasis on strategic leadership and innovation."

Covering both government and business related topics, this is a "peer-reviewed journal in operations research, applied statistics, and general quantitative modeling, with special interest in applications covering the full spectrum of logistics problems."

A peer reviewed journal from the Institute for Operations Research and Management Science.

This journal published by APICS "furthers growth and maintenance of knowledge in the operations management field by publishing quality research of direct interest and usefulness to practitioners."
This journal appears to have ceased publication in 2011.

"The journal publishes scientific research into the problems, interest, and concerns of managers who manage product and process design, operations, and supply chains."

A peer reviewed journal that "seeks to promote a dialogue between academics and business practitioners on an international scale in the area of supply chain management."

"The Journal is published quarterly by the AST&L [American Society of Transportation and Logistics], to disseminate research findings and original writings on transportation, logistics, and related fields."

Highly ranked journal "publishes informative articles drawn from across the spectrum of logistics and transportation research"