Useful Article Databases for SCM Topics
-
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Key source for business articles.
Subjects: Accounting, Auditing, Business, Communications, Economics, Ed Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Health Admin, Hotel Restaurant Mgmt, Management, Public Admin, Technology
Info type: scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles, news, reports, dissertations
Brief Instruction Video: ProQuest Basics -
Google Scholar with EMU Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch for scholarly materials such as scholarly articles, books, research reports, theses, working papers, and cited sources.
Tip: When using it in Google Scholar, EMU Findtext+ does not come up in a new window.
Search Instruction: Google Scholar Video -
Conference Board - Business Knowledge Research This link opens in a new windowThis is a small database, there are only a few reports on supply chain topics but they are very high quality.
-
TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services)"The TRIS Online database contains over half a million records of published transportation research including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles." Includes links to many full text government reports. For journal articles, you may need to consult Find Journals by Title (see box below).
Find Journals by Title
Search here for journal, magazine or newspaper titles. If you're looking for articles on a topic, use the Esearch articles search or databases.
InterLibrary Loan - Articles
ILLiad Interlibrary Loan
For articles not available online or in the library, try ILLiad - more info. Articles are usually delivered online in 3-5 days (sometimes more.)
