Library Ebooks and Open Access Textbooks
-
Sustainable Operations and Supply Chain Management
by
Publication Date: 2016Sustainable Operations and Supply Chain Management addresses operations and supply chain management from the perspective of sustainability. The book provides a step by step guide for managerial decisions made along the product life-cycle, following this path: product design, sourcing, manufacturing, packaging and physical distribution, reverses logistics and recovery. -
Logistics, Supply Chain and Operations Management Case Study Collection
by
Publication Date: 2016The Logistics, Supply Chain and Operations Management Case Study Collection contains real-life scenarios from leading companies including Volvo, Vortex, Honda of America, Green Cargo and Swedish Transport Administration. It includes a foreword by Martin Christopher. Comprehensive in scope and scrupulous in detail, this collection includes actual events experienced by businesses of every size, from SMB's to some of the most successful corporations in manufacturing, transportation, hospitality and other industries.
-
Supply Chain ManagementThis open access text presents a collection of recent contributions of new methods and innovative ideas from the worldwide researchers. It is aimed at providing a helpful reference of new ideas, original results and practical experiences regarding this highly up-to-date field for researchers, scientists, engineers and students interested in supply chain management.