Research Guides: Careers in Health: Test Preparation

Test Preparation in Health Promotion & Human Performance

This page contains resources to help prepare for professional examinations in the Health Promotion & Human Performance fields, including Health Education and Physician Assistant.

Certified Health Education Specialist Examination

CHES Exam Practice Questions by Test Prep Staff (edited by)
Call Number: RA440 .C44 2016; First Floor Circulation Desk
ISBN: 1516703057
Publication Date: 2016
Includes practice test questions and answer keys with detailed explanations.

Test Preparation for Physician Assistant -- Electronic Resources

Physician Assistant Board Review Certification and Recertification by J. Van Rhee
Publication Date: 2015
eBook. Concise outline format covers the scope of the PANCE and PANRE. Includes new section on pharmacology, updated psychiatry and cardiac sections reflect current DSM criteria and hypertension guidelines.
Physician Assistant Review Guide by D. Paulk
Publication Date: 2010
eBook. Contains practice questions, test-taking strategies, and photographs. Includes cardiology, dermatology, emergency medicine, infectious diseases, neurology, oncology, pediatrics, women's health. eBook does not include CD ROM.

Physician Assistant Certification -- Print Resources

Lange Q and A Physician Assistant Examination by A. Simon
Call Number: R697.P45 L36 2016
ISBN: 9780071845052
Publication Date: 2016
Contains over 1,300 Q & As, accompanied by detailed answer explanations and references. Organized by organ system or specialty area to help you quickly zero in on areas of strength and weakness.
Davis's PA Exam Review by Diamond
Call Number: R697.P45 D53 2013; First Floor Reference Collection
ISBN: 9780803629516
Publication Date: 2013
Divided into two sections, Essentials and Performance, this text provides exam questions, complete with rationales for correct answers.
Kaplan Medical PANCE by Kaplan Publishing
Call Number: R697.P45 P36 2011
ISBN: 1419550519
Publication Date: 2011
Features: practice questions and updated exam information; two full-length practice exams with detailed explanations.