Test Preparation in Nursing - NCLEX & Nurse Practitioner Certification Exams - Careers in Health - Research Guides at Eastern Michigan University

NCLEX-RN -- Electronic & Online Resources

NCLEX-RN Excel Test Success Through Unfolding Case Study Review by R. Wittman-Price
eBook. Multiple-choice questions, select all that apply, hot spots, matching, true and false, prioritizing, gaming, and calculations replicate the actual NCLEX-RN exam. Each nursing specialty features a chapter on its specific pharmacology principles. (2017)
NCLEX-RN Preparation through LearningExpress
Includes online practice tests
Registration required (free).
Access Tips: Also available via http://mel.org/.
NCLEX-RN Preparation through Khan Academy
Includes practice questions and videos explaining concepts contained in the NCLEX-RN.

NCLEX-RN -- Printed Resources

NCLEX-RN Practice Questions Exam Cram by Rinehart
Call Number: RT55 .R56 2013
ISBN: 9780789751072
Publication Date: 2013
Includes more than 1340 sample test questions, Quick-Check Answer Key System and detailed answer explanations.
Mosby's Review Questions for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by Nugent
Call Number: RT55 .M65 2011
ISBN: 9780323074438
Publication Date: 2011
Over 5,000 exam-style practice questions in core clinical areas of medical-surgical nursing, mental health, maternity, and pediatrics. Rationales are provided for both correct and incorrect answers.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by Silvestri
Call Number: RT55 .S28 2011
ISBN: 9781437708257
Publication Date: 2011
Over 4,500 NCLEX examination-style questions. Each question includes the correct answer, a complete rationale and test-taking strategies. Includes 13 pharmacology chapters.

Examinations for the Nursing Profession

Below you will find resources to help you prepare for the Critical Care Nursing (CCRN), National Council Licensure (NCLEX-RN) and ANCC Nurse Practitioner board certification examinations.

Critical Care Nursing (CCRN) -- Printed Resource

CCRN - Certification for Adult Critical Care Nurses by Kaplan
Call Number: RT120.I5 C33 2013
ISBN: 9781609788858
Publication Date: 2013
A focused review for nurses studying for the CCRN. Guide includes: 2 full-length practice tests; detailed answer explanations; an in-depth look at test layout; advice on specific question types.

ANCC Certification -- Electronic Resources

Nurse Practitioner Certification Examination and Practice Preparation by M. Fitzgerald
eBook. Contains the latest guidelines, recommendations, diagnostic and treatment protocols and procedures. (2017)
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Certification Review Guide Primary Care by J. Silbert-Flagg
eBook. includes new content on asthma, learning disabilities, mental and behavioral health problems, obesity, violence, substance abuse, and sexually transmitted infections. Also included are the concepts of health care homes and use of complementary or alternative medicine. (2016)
Family and Adult-Gerontolgical Nurse Practitioner Certification Exam Review by Winland-Brown
eBook. Contains over 2,400 questions, updated and revised. Rationales for both correct and incorrect answers. (2013)
Family Nurse Practitioner Cerftification Intensive Review by Maria T. Leik
eBook. Provides question dissection techniques, targeted key content review, 600 in-depth practice questions, and detailed, current exam information in a fast facts style. Reviews the complete lifespan from pediatrics to geriatrics and including pregnancy, and covers non-clinical content including ethics and medico-legal issues. Applicable for certification exams for both the ANCC and the AANP. (2013)

Careers in Health

NCLEX-RN -- Electronic & Online Resources

NCLEX-RN -- Printed Resources

Examinations for the Nursing Profession

Critical Care Nursing (CCRN) -- Printed Resource

ANCC Certification -- Electronic Resources

Official Websites