Marketing & Advertising

"An image database of over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955."

Adforum's online creative library offers ad examples for TV, print, cinema, magazine, out of home, radio, web, interactive, newspaper, direct marketing print, and more. Large number of US ads, but also international. Can be searched by combination of keyword, country, media type, & year. You can also find creative examples by agency.
Some parts of site not free.

"Ads of the World is an advertising archive and community. The archive showcases campaigns from around the world categorized and updated daily." Browse ads by media type, country, region, or industry. Interesting to browse, but does not allow precise searches.

This site has an archive of advertising content including TV spots, print advertising, and award winners. Content is international and covers many industry categories. Advanced search allows you to search by a combination of keywords, award show winners, industry (business sector), brand, country, and/or agency.
Some content free - EMU does not have subscription

A large database of vintage television commercials maintained by Duke University.

You can search this very large international database of ads (print, internet, audio, video, & outdoor) and view very small thumbnails of some ads for free. Advanced search allows you to combine keywords, ad type, country, brand, and or product category.
Search for free. Viewing ads costs $

OAAA's web site has a large image library that can be searched by product category, brand, advertiser, or agency.

Duke University provides a searchable library with "more than 30,000 images of outdoor advertisements." Can be searched by company, product, and more.

Offers ads and marketing tips for numerous traffic safety advertising campaigns.